New City Councilmembers Take Office

City Clerk Sheri Smith swears in returning City Councilmember Amy Worth and new City Councilmembers Nick Kosla and Dennis Fay at the Dec. 11 City Council meeting.

    Amy Worth stepped down from her fourth term as mayor of Orinda at the Dec. 11 City Council meeting. Her last official duty as mayor was to present the Mayor’s Awards of Excellence to: Maggie Boscoe for her service to the community as volunteer curator of the Orinda Library Art Gallery; Steve Harwood for faithfully providing amplification and serving as master of ceremonies at countless community and school events; and the Friends of the Orinda Library for their sustained volunteer dedication to the Orinda Library for nearly 60 years.
    City Councilmember Inga Miller was then sworn in as Orinda’s new mayor and Darlene Gee as vice major. Also acknowledged were Dean Orr and Eve Phillips for their years of service as city councilmembers. Both received recognition from the Orinda City Council, Supervisor Candace Anderson and Senator Steve Glazer’s representative Teresa Gerringer. Worth, who was reelected to a sixth term in November, joined newly elected City Councilmembers Dennis Fay and Nick Kosla who were sworn into office.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.